Alienum phaedrum torquatos nec eu, vis detraxit periculis ex, nihil expetendis in mei. Mei an pericula euripidis, hinc partem.

Call us +44 (0)7716 756677

 

About

Our Vision

The Iron Aid Foundation Charity has been formed by a group of like minded individuals from the Harrow, Pinner, Northwood areas of Middlesex. The primary aim of the charity is to provide a community centre using the concept of Baitul Maal, ie. a community fund. The trustees of Iron Aid Foundation came together with one intention—which is to earn the pleasure of Allah. What better way than to establish a charity to help the local community.

Meet our Advisors and Patrons

We have Sheikh Dr. Ahmad Al-Barouni and Imam Abid Khan as our Islamic Advisors. They are well-known. loved and respected in our community and have extensive experience in Islamic matters. They are entrusted with the duty of reviewing and guiding the activities of the Iron Aid Foundation Board of Trustees. Our Patrons Haroon Sheikh is Chief Executive Officer and Farouq Sheikh OBE is Executive Chairman of CareTech Holdings plc. Both Haroon and Farouq are also Patrons and Enterprise Fellows of the Prince’s Trust. Haroon is also Vice Chair of the UK Advisory Council of the British Asian Trust under the patronage of HRH The Prince of Wales. Farouq is a member of the Mosaic National Advisory Board, supporting young people by passing on his experience and expertise to inspire the next generation of entrepreneurs.

Meet our Trustees

Iron Aid have a rich and diverse board of trustees, who are responsible for the overall control and strategic direction of our organisation. They meet regularly to discuss, review and decide our strategies and policies and receive updates from our senior leadership team. Our trustees work for Iron Aid on a voluntary basis to ensure we deliver our ambition to strengthen communities by delivering a first-class service.

Dr. Tariq Zaman

Chairman

tariq.zaman@ironaid.org

Ameen Kalla

Trustee

ameen.kalla@ironaid.org

Tarik Chowdhry

Trustee

tarik.chowdhry@ironaid.org

Shoaib Oosman

Trustee

shoaib.oosman@ironaid.org

Liaquat Khan

Trustee

liaquat.khan@ironaid.org

Sohail Syed

Company Secretary & Treasurer

sohail.syed@ironaid.org

Sheikh Dr. Ahmad Al-Barouni

Advisor

Sheikh Abid Khan

Advisor

Haroon Sheikh

Patron

Farouq Sheikh OBE

Patron